Apply for open available positions:

We Can Work With Your Insurance Company Directly!

Call Us Now 301-829-2600


Restoring Kindness

August 28, 2021

Flood Department began our Restoring Kindness campaign as a way to recognize and give back to our community. As we watch our lives, families, friends and local community emerge from the COVID-19 pandemic; we wanted to acknowledge our local nonprofit organizations for their continued hard work and dedication.

Flood Department chose the Mount Airy Volunteer Fire Company for our first Restoring Kindness event.
The men and women who make up the MAVFC are hardworking, selfless and have a long standing presence in the community.

Officially joining the Carroll County Fireman’s Association along with the Maryland State Firemen’s Association in 1926, the MAVFC has maintained an integral commitment to Mount Airy residents and support to other local towns and neighbors. From Engine 1, the company’s first Pumper truck put into service late in 1926 to Truck 1, the first aerial ladder truck just put into service on April 3, 2021, the MAVFC continues to put our community first.

Flood Department pledged to give the MAVFC a portion of all the proceeds received during the month of May, 2021. Advertising through post cards, social media and word of mouth, our Restoring Kindness campaign was able to give the Mount Airy Volunteer Fire Company $1,453.15.

On June 3, 2021, members of Flood Department met with members of the MAVFC to tour the fire house, view the restored Engine 1 and the new Truck 1, and present a check for the proceeds. Pictured below is President of MAVFC, Dan Caiola and President of Flood Department, Ken Braden.

It is Flood Department’s honor to be able to give back to our community and we look forward to continuing our Restoring Kindness campaign and recognizing other nonprofit organizations.

  • Allegany County
  • Anne Arundel County
  • Baltimore County
  • Baltimore City
  • Carroll County
  • Frederick County
  • Garrett County
  • Montgomery County
  • Prince George’s County
  • Howard County
  • Washington County
  • Washington, D.C.
  • Fairfax County
  • Loudon County
  • Stafford County
  • Adams County
  • Somerset County
  • Bedford County
  • Berkeley County
  • Jefferson County
  • Mineral County
  • Preston County
  • Grant County
  • Monongalia County
  • Morgan County
  • Tucker County